Signed Copies Make Great Gifts

Bioblitz!: Counting Critters By Susan Edwards Richmond, Stephanie Fizer Coleman (Illustrator) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781682633113
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Peachtree - November 15th, 2022

A young boy and his cousin compete to identify the most different species on a biodiversity count day at a local park


Mega-Predators of the Past By Melissa Stewart, Howard Gray (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Melissa Stewart, Howard Gray (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781682631096
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Peachtree - November 8th, 2022

Award-winning nonfiction author and science specialist Melissa Stewart offers young readers a mega-exploration of little-known prehistoric predators that rival even the mightiest of dinosaurs!


Staff Pick Badge
Dead Flip By Sara Farizan Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781643750804
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - August 30th, 2022

Edge-of-your-seat YA horror perfect for fans of Stranger Things
 
Growing up, Cori, Maz, and Sam were inseparable best friends, sharing their love for Halloween, arcade games, and one another. Now it’s 1992, Sam has been missing for five years, and Cori and Maz aren’t speaking anymore.


Clara Wu and the Portal Book: Book One By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee Cover Image
By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee
$9.99
ISBN: 9780985932039
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Vincent Yee - December 22nd, 2021

This is book one of an epic young adult Asian American fantasy adventure where Clara Wu, Sung Kim, Yuka Satoh and Daniel Nguyen must battle an ominous evil to save the world. But they are not alone as they are paired up with their trustworthy Guardians, the panda, white tiger, red crown crane and the water buffalo.


Maus Now: Selected Writing By Hillary Chute (Editor) Cover Image
By Hillary Chute (Editor)
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593315774
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Pantheon - November 15th, 2022

Richly illustrated with images from Art Spiegelman’s Maus (“the most affecting and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust” —The Wall Street Journal), Maus Now includes work from twenty-one leading critics, authors, and academics—including Philip Pullman, Robert Storr, Ruth Franklin, and Adam Gopnik—on the radical achievement a


The Flames of Hope (Wings of Fire #15) By Tui T. Sutherland Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781338214574
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Scholastic Press - April 5th, 2022

The #1 New York Times bestselling series is hotter than ever, and this thrilling conclusion to the Lost Continent Prophecy arc is a must-read!

With talons united . . .

Luna has always wanted to change the world -- to fix it, to free it -- even if she’s never actually known how.


The Great Caper Caper: Volume 5 (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast) By Josh Funk, Brendan Kearney Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781454943631
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Union Square Kids - November 15th, 2022

In the fifth adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends find their home covered in darkness and embark on a Las Veggies heist--perfect for fans of The Food Group series.


The Beckoning World: A Novel By Douglas Bauer Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609388478
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: University Of Iowa Press - November 1st, 2022

The Beckoning World is set in the first quarter of the twentieth century and follows Earl Dunham. His weeks are comprised of six days mining coal, followed by Sundays playing baseball.


Trowbridge Road By Marcella Pixley Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781536226003
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Candlewick - May 10th, 2022

A 2020 National Book Award Long List Selection
A Shelf Awareness Best Book of 2020
A Reading Group Choices Best Book of 2020 
A Mighty Girl Best Book of 2020

In a stunning novel set in the 1980s, a girl with heavy secrets awakens her sleepy street to the complexities of love and courage.


Jack and the Geniuses: At the Bottom of the World By Bill Nye, Gregory Mone, Nicholas Iluzada (Illustrator) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419732881
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Amulet Paperbacks - April 10th, 2018

A contest to find a better way to create clean drinking water turns into a mystery when one of the scientists goes missing. Luckily, Jack and his genius siblings are on the case in this New York Times bestselling series from Bill Nye and Gregory Mone!
 
Jack and his foster siblings, Ava and Matt, are not your typical kids—they’re geniuses.


Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion (Atlantis Book #1) By Gregory Mone Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781419738548
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Amulet Paperbacks - March 22nd, 2022

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion is now in paperback!
 Kaya, raised in the undersea, high-tech world of Atlantis, has always been fascinated by the legends about life above the water.


Shad Hadid and the Alchemists of Alexandria By George Jreije Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063094819
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: HarperCollins - October 4th, 2022

You are invited to the Alexandria Academy . . .


The Big Dreams of Small Creatures By Gail Lerner Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593407851
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - October 4th, 2022

From Black-ish writer and director Gail Lerner comes a whimsical and heartwarming tale where two unlikely allies band together to protect and defend the insect world from the worst enemy of all…humans.

“What an enchanting and wondrous book for young readers.” —Jamie Lee Curtis, actress and bestselling children’s book author


Tell Me How You Got Here By Emily Franklin, Diane Lockward (Editor) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781947896338
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Terrapin Books - February 1st, 2021

Emily Franklin's Tell Me How You Got Here is rich with the objects of this world-a stray sneaker on the highway, a garage-sale skillet, "damp frogs small as grapes"-ordinary things and situations revealed as extraordinary, thanks to her original vision and precise language.


Turn the Tide By Elaine Dimopoulos Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358538158
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Clarion Books - March 8th, 2022

Twelve-year-old Mimi Laskaris is inspired by the Wijsen sisters of Bali to turn her focus from classical piano to a new obsession: forming a grassroots, kid-led movement to ban plastic bags in her new island home in Florida. Written in accessible verse, this timely story of environmental activism has extensive back matter for aspiring activists.


Clara Wu and the Jade Labyrinth: Book Two By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee Cover Image
By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee
$9.99
ISBN: 9780985932046
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Vincent Yee - February 1st, 2022

This is book two of Clara Wu Books. Clara Wu, along with Sung Kim, Yuka Satoh and Daniel Nguyen return to the World of Azen with guarded excitement. They learn more about the long history of Azen and the dark journey that the original Jade Warriors had undertaken to save Azen against the Warlock armies. But now, that same journey needs to be embarked upon to save the Panda Kingdom.


Clara Wu and the Rescue: Book 3 By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee Cover Image
By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee
$14.99
ISBN: 9780985932053
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Vincent Yee - May 18th, 2022

This is book three of Clara Wu Books. Clara Wu is excited to rejoin her friends Sung Kim, Yuka Satoh and Daniel Nguyen in preparation for the next battle against the Warlock's demon-spawned army. But a tragic mistake leaves one of her friends in peril and the well laid plans for Azen's defense are put in jeopardy.


Clara Wu and the Final Battle: Book Four By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee Cover Image
By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee
$19.99
ISBN: 9780985932060
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Vincent Yee - August 30th, 2022

This is Book 4 of the exciting Clara Wu and the World of Azen series. Begin your adventures with Book 1, Clara Wu and the Portal Book, followed by Book 2, Clara Wu and the Jade Labyrinth, and then onto Book 3, Clara Wu and the Rescue.

* * *


Clara Wu and the Warlock: Book Five By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee Cover Image
By Santi Sann (Illustrator), Vincent Yee
$19.99
ISBN: 9780985932077
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Vincent Yee - November 24th, 2022

This is the fifth and last book of the Clara Wu Books series, which caps off the fantastical story of Clara Wu, Sung Kim, Yuka Satoh and Daniel Nguyen in the World of Azen. Begin your Asian themed fantasy where pandas, white tigers, red crown cranes, water buffalos and dragons rule, with: Clara Wu and the Portal Book.