For the Foodie

What’s Cooking at 10 Garden Street?: Recipes for Kids From Around the World Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9783791373973
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Prestel Junior - September 24th, 2019

This delightfully illustrated children's cookbook offers a global menu of dishes to share with friends, family, and neighbors.


Niki Nakayama: A Chef's Tale in 13 Bites Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374313876
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - September 14th, 2021

Niki Nakayama: A Chef's Tale in 13 Bites is a picture book biography that tells the story of the powerhouse female Japanese-American chef and her rise to fame


The Complete Cookbook for Young Chefs: 100+ Recipes that You'll Love to Cook and Eat Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781492670025
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Explore - October 16th, 2018

The #1 New York Times Best Seller!
IACP Award Winner!

Want to bake the most-awesome-ever cupcakes? Or surprise your family with breakfast tacos on Sunday morning? Looking for a quick snack after school? Or maybe something special for a sleepover? It's all here. Learn to cook like a pro—it's easier than you think.


The Last Super Chef Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062943132
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - July 6th, 2021

Family and food take center stage in this heartfelt middle grade story perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Antony John.

For as long as he can remember, Curtis Pith has been obsessed with becoming a chef like Lucas Taylor, host of Super Chef. And Curtis has a secret: Taylor is actually his long-absent father.


Tomatoes for Neela Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593202708
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - August 31st, 2021

Padma Lakshmi, bestselling author and host of Bravo's Top Chef and Hulu's Taste the Nation, and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator Juana Martinez-Neal team up in this celebration of food and family.
 


Measuring Up Cover Image
By Lily LaMotte, Ann Xu (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062973863
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperAlley - October 27th, 2020

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is a don't-miss graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu!


Pre-Order Now Badge
Waffles + Mochi: Get Cooking!: Learn to Cook Tomato Candy Pasta, Gratitouille, and Other Tasty Recipes: A Kids Cookbook Cover Image
By Yewande Komolafe, Michelle Obama (Foreword by)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593234099
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Clarkson Potter - December 7th, 2021

Explore the globe with Waffles + Mochi and learn about the stories behind the food we eat in this accessible, child-friendly cookbook, based on the Netflix children’s show from Higher Ground, President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama’s production company in partnership with Netflix.
 


MasterChef Junior Bakes!: Bold Recipes and Essential Techniques to Inspire Young Bakers: A Baking Book Cover Image
By MasterChef Junior, Christina Tosi (Foreword by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781984822499
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarkson Potter - October 8th, 2019

100 playful baking recipes inspired by MasterChef Junior's young chef contestants, plus plenty of tips, techniques, and step-by-step photographs to enchant bakers ages 8 to 100!


MasterChef Junior Cookbook: Bold Recipes and Essential Techniques to Inspire Young Cooks Cover Image
By MasterChef Junior, Christina Tosi (Foreword by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780451499127
Availability: Not in the store, usually ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Clarkson Potter - October 3rd, 2017

Creativity, hard work, and lots of fun—that’s what it takes to cook like a master. Beloved television competition show MasterChef Junior fosters all of this within each of its pint-size home cooks, and what they whip up is truly impressive.


Krista Kim-Bap Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9781772600636
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Second Story Press - April 3rd, 2018

Krista and Jason have been best friends since preschool. It never mattered that he was a boy with reddish-brown hair and she was the "Korean girl" at school. Now in fifth grade, everyone in their class is preparing their Heritage Month projects. Jason has always loved Krista's Korean family, and particularly their cooking, but Krista is conflicted about being her school's "Korean Ambassador".


The Delish Kids (Super-Awesome, Crazy-Fun, Best-Ever) Cookbook: 100+ Amazing Recipes Cover Image
By Joanna Saltz, Delish (Editor)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781950785438
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hearst Home Kids - August 31st, 2021

The ultimate learn-how-to-cook book filled with 100+ amazing, easy-to-follow recipes for every occasion plus helpful kitchen tricks to inspire young cooks ages 8 to 12
 


The Complete Cookbook for Young Scientists: Good Science Makes Great Food: 70+ Recipes, Experiments, & Activities (Young Chefs Series) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781948703666
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: America's Test Kitchen Kids - September 28th, 2021

America's Test Kitchen Kids brings delicious science to your kitchen! Over 75 kid-tested, kid-approved recipes and experiments teach young chefs about the fun and fascinating science of food. This is the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling cookbook series for Young Chefs.


Kids Can Bake: Recipes for Budding Bakers Cover Image
By Esther Coombs (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781787081093
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Button Books - October 5th, 2021

Kid Chef Junior: My First Kids Cookbook Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781641521352
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rockridge Press - October 9th, 2018

The fun and easy starter cookbook for kids ages 4 to 8

Help kids develop their culinary know-how as they make healthy, wholesome, kid-approved meals―first with an adult and eventually all on their own Kid Chef Junior is the ultimate kids cookbook, helping them build essential skills, practice food and kitchen safety, and gain confidence and imagination.


Measuring Up Cover Image
By Lily LaMotte, Ann Xu (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062973863
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperAlley - October 27th, 2020

For fans of American Born Chinese and Roller Girl, Measuring Up is a don't-miss graphic novel debut from Lily LaMotte and Ann Xu!


The Winner Is . . . (Next Best Junior Chef #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781328559029
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Clarion Books - March 19th, 2019

The thrilling final episode in the zesty series for fans of kids' cooking competitions. It's the season finale and only two contestants remain. Who will take the cake and earn the title of Next Best Junior Chef?
 

Two talented junior chefs have sliced and diced their way into the finale of Next Best Junior Chef. This week's theme: innovation.