Every Family Is Unhappy in Their Own Way

The Book of Form and Emptiness: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780399563645
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - September 21st, 2021

“No one writes like Ruth Ozeki—a triumph.” —Matt Haig, New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library

“Inventive, vivid, and propelled by a sense of wonder.” —TIME


The Butterfly Lampshade: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780307744180
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor - June 8th, 2021

From the author of the beloved New York Times bestseller The Particular Sadness Of Lemon Cake, a luminous, poignant tale of a mother, a daughter, mental illness, and the fluctuating barrier between the mind and the world.


O Beautiful: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250274328
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 9th, 2021

From the critically-acclaimed author of Shelter, an unflinching portrayal of a woman trying to come to terms with the ghosts of her past and the tortured realities of a deeply divided America.


A Calling for Charlie Barnes Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316333535
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 28th, 2021

"A New York Times Notable Book" about a modern American family and one man’s attempt to come to understand the many lives of his father, from National Book Award Finalist Joshua Ferris.

Someone is telling the story of the life of Charlie Barnes, and it doesn't appear to be going well.


Oh William!: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812989434
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House - October 19th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout explores the mysteries of marriage and the secrets we keep, as a former couple reckons with where they’ve come from—and what they’ve left behind. 

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review The Washington Post • NPR


Crossroads: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780374181178
Availability: Not in the store, usually ships in 4-7 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - October 5th, 2021

Jonathan Franzen’s gift for wedding depth and vividness of character with breadth of social vision has never been more dazzlingly evident than in Crossroads.


Sankofa: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781646220830
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Catapult - October 5th, 2021

A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK | AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR


What Happens at Night Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781646220786
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Catapult - October 19th, 2021

A couple find themselves at a fading, grand European hotel full of eccentric and sometimes unsettling patrons in this "faultlessly elegant and quietly menacing" allegorical story that examines the significance of shifting desires and the uncertainty of reality (Garth Greenwell, author of Cleanness).


The Death of Vivek Oji: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525541622
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 25th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Electrifying." — O: The Oprah Magazine
 


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


With Teeth: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593191507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - June 1st, 2021

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST, VOGUE, AND MARIE CLAIRE

“A gripping read…Unabashedly queer, probing and unafraid…Exceedingly engaging.” –USA Today


Radiant Fugitives: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781640094048
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Counterpoint - August 3rd, 2021

A BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH: ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY, THE WASHINGTON POST, TIME, OPRAH DAILY, AND NYLON


Staff Pick Badge
Unsettled Ground Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781951142483
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tin House Books - May 18th, 2021

"Full of dramatic twists and turns right up until its moving, beautiful end." —NPR Books

"Entrancing…. A brilliant and sly study of family.” —The Los Angeles Times


The Promise: A Novel (Booker Prize Winner) Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781609456580
Availability: Backordered at our distributor, may take longer than 4-7 business days, but we can still order it.
Published: Europa Editions - April 6th, 2021

WINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKER PRIZE


A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE


A modern family saga written in gorgeous prose by three-time Booker Prize-shortlisted author Damon Galgut.


Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer: A Novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781948226882
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Catapult - March 2nd, 2021

A fableistic, "beautifully crafted, poetic" debut novel of enormous power and grace about a sister trying to hold back her brother from the edge of the abyss for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Tommy Orange (The New York Times Book Review).