Every Family Is Unhappy in Their Own Way

The Book of Form and Emptiness: A Novel By Ruth Ozeki Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780399563645
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Viking - September 21st, 2021

Winner of the Women’s Prize for Fiction

“No one writes like Ruth Ozeki—a triumph.” —Matt Haig, New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library


“Inventive, vivid, and propelled by a sense of wonder.” —TIME


The Butterfly Lampshade: A Novel By Aimee Bender Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780307744180
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Anchor - June 8th, 2021

The first novel in ten years from the author of the beloved New York Times bestseller The Particular Sadness Of Lemon Cake, a luminous, poignant tale of a mother, a daughter, mental illness, and the fluctuating barrier between the mind and the world


Staff Pick Badge
O Beautiful: A Novel By Jung Yun Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250274328
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 9th, 2021

A New York Times Editors' Choice Book

From the critically-acclaimed author of Shelter, an unflinching portrayal of a woman trying to come to terms with the ghosts of her past and the tortured realities of a deeply divided America.


A Calling for Charlie Barnes By Joshua Ferris Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316333535
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 28th, 2021

Named a best book of the year by NPR, Vogue, and the New York Times Book Review, the hilarious and profound new novel from National Book Award finalist Joshua Ferris is “a fine American novel about family, love, and a decent but flawed man trying to be better" (Stephen King). 

Someone is telling the story of the life of Charlie


Oh William!: A Novel By Elizabeth Strout Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812989434
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Random House - October 19th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout explores the mysteries of marriage and the secrets we keep, as a former couple reckons with where they’ve come from—and what they’ve left behind. 

BOOKER PRIZE FINALIST • ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Maureen Corrigan, NPR’s Fresh Air


Crossroads: A Novel By Jonathan Franzen Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780374181178
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - October 5th, 2021

Jonathan Franzen’s gift for wedding depth and vividness of character with breadth of social vision has never been more dazzlingly evident than in Crossroads.


Staff Pick Badge
Sankofa: A Novel By Chibundu Onuzo Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781646220830
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Catapult - October 5th, 2021

A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK | AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR


What Happens at Night By Peter Cameron Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781646220786
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Catapult - October 19th, 2021

A couple find themselves at a fading, grand European hotel full of eccentric and sometimes unsettling patrons in this "faultlessly elegant and quietly menacing" allegorical story that examines the significance of shifting desires and the uncertainty of reality (Garth Greenwell, author of Cleanness).


Staff Pick Badge
The Death of Vivek Oji: A Novel By Akwaeke Emezi Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525541622
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 25th, 2021

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Electrifying." — O: The Oprah Magazine


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel By Zoraida Córdova Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


Staff Pick Badge
With Teeth: A Novel By Kristen Arnett Cover Image
$27.00
Alas, not available through us.
ISBN: 9780593191507
Published: Riverhead Books - June 1st, 2021

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST, VOGUEMARIE CLAIRE, READER'S DIGEST, AND GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

“A gripping read…Unabashedly queer, probing and unafraid…Exceedingly engaging.” –USA Today


Staff Pick Badge
Radiant Fugitives: A Novel By Nawaaz Ahmed Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781640094048
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Counterpoint - August 3rd, 2021

FINALIST FOR THE 2022 PEN/FAULKNER AWARD FOR FICTION
FINALIST FOR PUBLISHING TRIANGLE'S EDMUND WHITE DEBUT FICTION AWARD


Staff Pick Badge
Unsettled Ground By Claire Fuller Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781951142483
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Tin House Books - May 18th, 2021

Winner of the 2021 Costa Novel Award

Finalist for the Women's Prize in Fiction

Named a Best Book of the Month by Entertainment Weekly, PopSugar, Bustle, Chicago Review of Books, PureWow, a Best Book of Summer by Daily Beast and one of Good Housekeeping's Best Books of 2021


The Promise: A Novel (Booker Prize Winner) By Damon Galgut Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781609456580
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Europa Editions - April 6th, 2021

WINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKER PRIZE


A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE


A modern family saga written in gorgeous prose by three-time Booker Prize-shortlisted author Damon Galgut.


Staff Pick Badge
Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer: A Novel By Jamie Figueroa Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781948226882
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Catapult - March 2nd, 2021

Shortlisted for the Reading the West Book Award
 
A fableistic, "beautifully crafted, poetic" debut novel of enormous power and grace about a sister trying to hold back her brother from the edge of the abyss for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Tommy Orange (The New York Times Book Review).