Storytime with vegan author Julia Denos

Event date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2023 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
10 Langley Rd
Newton, MA 02459-1972
Sanctuary: A Home for Rescued Farm Animals By Julia Denos, Julia Denos (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julia Denos, Julia Denos (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358205432
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Clarion Books - January 31st, 2023

"A look at the incredible healing power of compassion." Kirkus


Windows By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536211665
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Candlewick - February 9th, 2021

Walking his dog at dusk, one boy catches glimpses of the lives around him in this lovely ode to autumn evenings, exploring your neighborhood, and coming home.


Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color By Julia Denos, Julia Denos (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julia Denos, Julia Denos (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062366382
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 15th, 2016

A vibrant picture book featuring an irrepressible new character—perfect for fans of The Dot and Beautiful Oops!—from acclaimed illustrator Julia Denos. 


Here and Now Padded Board Book By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780358452096
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Clarion Books - April 13th, 2021

From the team behind Ezra Jack Keats Honor winner Windows comes Here and Now. At turns wise and playful, this accessible, beautifully illustrated read soothes like a modern Goodnight Moon. Now in a padded board book format!

Here and now . . .

You may be reading a book.


Here and Now By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781328465641
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Clarion Books - September 3rd, 2019

From the team behind Ezra Jack Keats Honor winner Windows comes Here and Now. At turns wise and playful, this accessible, beautifully illustrated read soothes like a modern Goodnight Moon. 

Here and now . . .


Ventanas By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Julia Denos, E. B. Goodale (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536215984
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Candlewick - February 9th, 2021

Mientras pasea su perro al anochecer, un niño se percata de las vidas que lo rodean en esta hermosa oda a las noches de otoño, a la exploración del vecindario y al regreso a casa.