Nick Fuller Googins in conversation with WBUR climate reporter Miriam Wasser

Nick Fuller Googins will present his debut novel, THE GREAT TRANSISTION, in conversation with Miriam Wasser, a senior reporter with WBUR's climate and environmental team. 

 

 

 

Before joining WBUR, Miriam Wasser was a staff writer for the Phoenix New Times in Arizona. Her work has also appeared in Boston Magazine, The AtlanticNarrativelyDigBoston and The Big Roundtable. Miriam holds a master’s degree from Columbia University’s Graduate School of Journalism.

Event date: 
Sunday, September 24, 2023 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
10 Langley Rd
Newton, MA 02459-1972
Staff Pick Badge
The Great Transition: A Novel By Nick Fuller Googins Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781668010754
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Atria Books - August 15th, 2023

This richly imaginative, immersive, and “electrifyingly relevant” (William Kent Krueger, New York Times bestselling author) debut novel follows a shocking disappearance amid the climate crisis of our near future—perfect for fans of Station Eleven and The Last Thing He Told Me.

Emi Vargas, whose parents helped save the world, is tir