Dawn Tripp -- JACKIE

Dawn Tripp in conversation with Jenna Blum about Dawn's stunning new work of historical fiction, JACKIE.

Event date: 
Thursday, July 18, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
10 Langley Rd
Newton, MA 02459-1972
Jackie: A Novel By Dawn Tripp Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780812997217
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Random House - June 18th, 2024

In this mesmerizing novel about Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, acclaimed author Dawn Tripp has crafted an intimate story of love and power, family and tragedy, loss and reinvention.

“A brilliant, beautiful book [that] touches the soul.”—Chris Bohjalian, New York Times bestselling author of The Princess of Las Vegas


Georgia: A Novel of Georgia O'Keeffe By Dawn Tripp Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812981865
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - January 17th, 2017

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • In a dazzling work of historical fiction in the vein of Nancy Horan’s Loving Frank, Dawn Tripp brings to life Georgia O’Keeffe, her love affair with photographer Alfred Stieglitz, and her quest to become an independent artist.

This is not a love story. If it were, we would have the same story. But he has his, and I have mine.


Game of Secrets: A Novel By Dawn Tripp Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780812971484
Availability: Backordered at our distributor but we can check availability from the publisher.
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - June 5th, 2012

Jane Weld was eleven years old when her father, Luce, disappeared in 1957. His skiff was found drifting near a marsh, empty except for his hunting coat and a box of shotgun shells. No one in their small New England town knew for sure what happened until, three years later, Luce’s skull rolled out of a gravel pit, a bullet hole in the temple.


Staff Pick Badge
The Lost Family: A Novel By Jenna Blum Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062742179
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Harper Paperbacks - June 4th, 2019

The Lost Family is an extraordinary read, the kind of book that makes you sob and smile, the kind that gives you hope…. It is compassionate, masterful and disturbingly contemporary."—Tatiana de Rosnay, bestselling author of Sarah’s Key


Those Who Save Us By Jenna Blum Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780156031660
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2005

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
An estranged mother and daughter reunite to confront their family’s role in World War II in this harrowing, unforgettable novel about lost love and inherited shame.

For fifty years, Anna Schlemmer refused to talk about her life in Germany during World War II.


Staff Pick Badge
Woodrow on the Bench: Life Lessons from a Wise Old Dog By Jenna Blum Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063113190
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Harper Paperbacks - November 8th, 2022

“When I say Jenna Blum’s upcoming Woodrow on the Bench wrecked me and that I’m now sobbing eating all the chocolate, I mean it in the best way possible.”—Jodi Picoult