MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

For tickets to our event with Stephen King and Owen King, authors of SLEEPING BEAUTIES, click here. No phone calls or email, please. There is no waitlist, unfortunately.

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Tue, June 27, 7PM — Release party for Elaine Chapman, author of HUNGER FOR SALT: POEMS, with Catherine Parnell and JoeAnn Hart

++Wed, June 28, 7PMLisa Duffy, author of THE SALT HOUSE: NOVEL, and Leah Decesare, author of FORKS, KNIVES, AND SPOONS: A NOVEL

++Thu, June 29, 7PMAllegra Goodman, author of THE CHALK ARTIST: A NOVEL, and Beatriz Williams, author of COCOA BEACH: A NOVEL

++Sat, July 1, 11:30 AM – Storytime and Craft – Get patriotic and join us for some Fourth of July books and activities.

++Sat, July 8, 11:30AM — Storytime with Sarah L. Thomson, author of ANCIENT ANIMALS: PLESIOSAUR.  Ages 6-9 welcome. Sarah is the author of dozens of kids’ nonfiction books, including AMAZING SHARKS! And AMAZING SNAKES!

++Tue, July 11, 7PMLaura Harrington, author of A CATALOG OF BIRDS: A NOVEL

++Wed, July 12, PMMargot Livesey, author of THE HIDDEN MACHINERY: ESSAYS ON WRITING.  We’ll also celebrate the paperback release of her latest novel, MERCURY.

++Sat, July 15, 11:30AM — Storytime with Carolyn Cinami DeCristofano, author of A BLACK HOLE IS NOT A HOLE. Ages 9-12. Carolyn is a children’s science educator and principal consultant with Blue Heron STEM Education.

++Wed, July 19, 7PMJulia Glass, author of A HOUSE AMONG THE TREES: A NOVEL, and Edward Kelsey Moore, author of THE SUPREMES SING THE HAPPY HEARTACHE BLUES: A NOVEL

++Thu, July 20, 7PM — Paul Vidich, author of THE GOOD ASSASSIN: A NOVEL, in conversation with Kelly Luce, author of PULL ME UNDER: A NOVEL

++Sat, July 22, 11:30AM – Join us for our FAIRY/NINJA Party! Dress up as fairies or ninjas and come read some stories, make cool crafts, and play fun games.

++Sun, July 23, 2PMAlice Mattison, author of THE KITE AND THE STRING: HOW TO WRITE WITH SPONTANEITY AND CONTROL–AND LIVE TO TELL THE TALE

++Thu, July 27, 7PMKaitlin Solimine, author of EMPIRE OF GLASS: A NOVEL, in conversation with Val Wang, author of BEIJING BASTARD: COMING OF AGE IN A CHANGING CHINA

++Fri, July 28, 7PMVictoria Redel, author of BEFORE EVERYTHING: A NOVEL

++Sat, July 29, 11:30AM – Storytime and Craft — BEING BRAVE! We’ll read some great picture books, like GREEN PANTS by Kenneth Kraegel and JABARI JUMPS by Gaia Cornwell and talk about being brave.

++Sun, July 30, 2PM — Release party for DARKNESS OF DRAGONS (WINGS OF FIRE, BOOK 10) by Tui Sutherland.  All ages welcome.

++Sat, Aug 5, 11:30AM – Join us for a PRINCESS/KNIGHT party! Dress up as princess, knights, or your favorite fairy tale characters, and we’ll read some silly books, play games, and craft!

UPCOMING BOOKCLUBS

++Fri, July 7, 7PM — Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss HOMEGOING by Yaa Gyasi.  No registration required.

++Sun, July 16, 2PM — Sunday Salon meets to discuss YOU CAN’T TOUCH MY HAIR: AND OTHER THINGS I STILL HAVE TO EXPLAIN by Phoebe Robinson and MOTHER OF ALL QUESTIONS: FURTHER REPORTS FROM THE FEMINIST REVOLUTIONS by Rebecca Solnit.  No registration necessary.

++Tue, July 18, 7PM — Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss OLIVE KITTERIDGE by Elizabeth Strout, hosted by Jessica Treadway, author of HOW WILL I KNOW YOU? A NOVEL.  No registration necessary.

++Fri, Aug 4, 7PM — Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss HERE I AM by Jonathan Safran Foer.  No registration necessary.

Our current bookclub selections are available for purchase at 10% off the cover price and earn a stamp card stamp.

For those in your own bookclub, we offer 20% off your bookclub’s title. Books must be ordered all at once and paid for by a bookclub designee.