MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

++Wed, Jan 17, 7PMMegan Marshall, author of ELIZABETH BISHOP: A MIRACLE FOR BREAKFAST

++Thu, Jan 18, 7PMGish Jen, author of THE GIRL AT THE BAGGAGE CLAIM: EXPLAINING THE EAST-WEST CULTURE GAP

++Fri, Jan 19, 7PM — Come celebrate the posthumous release of THE LARGESSE OF THE SEA MAIDEN by Denis Johnson with readings by Mona Awad, Jeff Parker, Stuart Nadler, and Heidi Pitlor. Hosted by Christopher Boucher.

++Wed, Jan 24, 7PMThisbe Nissen, author of OUR LADY OF THE PRAIRIE: A NOVEL with Jay Baron Nicorvo, author of THE STANDARD GRAND: A NOVEL

++Thu, Jan 25, 7PMNancy Schön, author of MAKE WAY FOR NANCY: A LIFE IN PUBLIC ART

++Sat, Jan 27, 11:30AM — Bear Storytime with Jannie Ho, author of BEAR AND CHICKEN, and Alison Goldberg, author of I LOVE YOU FOR MILES AND MILES.  All ages welcome.

++Wed, Jan 31, 7PMJessica Shattuck, author of THE WOMEN IN THE CASTLE: A NOVEL

++Thu, Feb 1, 7PMAlexandra Blogier, author of THE LAST GIRL ON EARTH: A YOUNG-ADULT NOVEL

++Thu, Feb 8, 7PMKaren Day, author of I’LL STAY: A NOVEL

++Fri, Feb 9, 7PM — Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss THE UNMADE WORLD by Steve Yarbrough

++Sun, Feb 11, 2PM — Sunday Salon meets to discuss THE GIRL AT THE BAGGAGE CLAIM: EXPLAINING THE EAST-WEST CULTURE GAP by Gish Jen

++Fri, Feb 16, 7PMSteve Yarbrough, author of THE UNMADE WORLD: A NOVEL, and Ewa Hryniewicz-Yarbrough, author of OBJECTS OF AFFECTION

++Sun, Feb 18, 3-5PM — **SOLD OUT** — Atul Gawande and George Saunders In Conversation.  Please note this is a ticketed event and that it is sold out. There is no standby line, unfortunately.

++Mon, Feb 19, 7PMAzareen Van der Vliet Oloomi, author of CALL ME ZEBRA: A NOVEL

++Mon, Feb 26, 7PMLee McIntyre, author of POST-TRUTH

++Tue, Feb 27, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss OPEN SECRETS: STORIES by Alice Munro.  Hosted by Rachel Kadish, author of THE WEIGHT OF INK: A NOVEL