Climate Fiction

Bewilderment: A Novel Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780393881141
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 21st, 2021

AN OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB SELECTION
An Instant New York Times Bestseller
A New York Times Notable Book of 2021
Shortlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize and Longlisted for the 2021 National Book Award for Fiction


The Overstory: A Novel Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393356687
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 2nd, 2019

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in Fiction
Winner of the William Dean Howells Medal
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
Over One Year on the New York Times Bestseller List


Staff Pick Badge
Weather (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345806901
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Vintage - January 19th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the beloved author of the nationwide best seller Dept. of Speculation comes a “darkly funny and urgent” (NPR) tour de force about a family, and a nation, in crisis.


Harrow: A novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525657569
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Knopf - September 14th, 2021

In her first novel since The Quick and the Dead (a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize), the legendary writer takes us into an uncertain landscape after an environmental apocalypse, a world in which only the man-made has value, but some still wish to salvage the authentic.
 


Something New Under the Sun: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984826305
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Hogarth - August 3rd, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • A novelist discovers the dark side of Hollywood and reckons with ambition, corruption, and connectedness in the age of environmental collapse and ecological awakening—a darkly unsettling near-future novel for readers of Don DeLillo and Ottessa Moshfegh


The Annual Migration of Clouds Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781770415935
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: ECW Press - September 28th, 2021

"This packs a punch." -- Publishers Weekly

"One of the most unique and engaging voices in genre fiction." -- Booklist

"In this rich and nuanced universe, Mohamed offers an emotionally fierce and human story that takes the time and space to personalize apocalypse." -- STARRED review, Quill & Quire


Appleseed: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063040144
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Custom House - July 13th, 2021

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK · A PHILADELPHIA INQUIRER BEST OF THE YEAR


L.A. Weather: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250802569
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Flatiron Books - September 7th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK

“There’s a 100% chance you’ll be paging through this book to uncover the secrets and deception that could potentially burn everything down!” Reese Witherspoon

“This is by far one of the most endearing L.A. novels in recent memory.”Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)


New York 2140 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316262316
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Orbit - March 6th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Kim Stanley Robinson returns with a bold and brilliant vision of New York City in the next century.

As the sea levels rose, every street became a canal. Every skyscraper an island. For the residents of one apartment building in Madison Square, however, New York in the year 2140 is far from a drowned city.


Cloud Cuckoo Land: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982168438
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Scribner - September 28th, 2021

A New York Times Notable Book, a Barack Obama favorite, selected as a Top 10 Book of the Year by Fresh Air, Time, and Entertainment Weekly, and a Best Book of the Year by Goodreads Choice Awards, the Associated Press, and many more

“If you’re looking for a superb novel, look no further.” —The Washi


Greenwood: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781984822017
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Hogarth - February 9th, 2021

A magnificent generational saga that charts a family’s rise and fall, its secrets and inherited crimes, from one of Canada’s most acclaimed novelists


Parable of the Sower Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538732182
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 30th, 2019

This acclaimed post-apocalyptic novel of hope and terror from an award-winning author "pairs well with 1984 or The Handmaid's Tale" and includes a foreword by N. K. Jemisin (John Green, New York Times).


American War: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781101973134
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Vintage - January 30th, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A second American Civil War, a devastating plague, and one family caught deep in the middle—this gripping debut novel asks what might happen if America were to turn its most devastating policies and deadly weapons upon itself. From the author of What Strange Paradise


Dry Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781481481977
Availability: Not in store, not in stock at our distributor. Once you place the order, we can give you a better time frame.
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

“The authors do not hold back.” —Booklist (starred review)
“The palpable desperation that pervades the plot…feels true, giving it a chilling air of inevitability.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“The Shustermans challenge readers.” —School Library Journal (starred review)
“No one does


The Most Important Comic Book on Earth: Stories to Save the World Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780744042825
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: DK - November 9th, 2021

120 inspiring visual stories on environmentalism from key figures, charities, activists, and artists.

The Most Important Comic Book On Earth
is a global collaboration for planetary change, bringing together a diverse team of 300 leading environmentalists, artists, authors, actors, filmmakers, musicians, and more to present over 120 stories to save the world. 


Migrations: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250204035
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Flatiron Books - July 6th, 2021

* INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER *

"Visceral and haunting" (New York Times Book Review) · "Hopeful" (Washington Post) · "Powerful" (Los Angeles Times) · "Thrilling" (TIME) · "Tantalizingly beautiful" (Elle) · "Suspenseful, atmospheric" (Vogue) · "Aching and poignant" (Guardian)
· "Gripping" (The Economist)


O Beautiful: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250274328
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 9th, 2021

From the critically-acclaimed author of Shelter, an unflinching portrayal of a woman trying to come to terms with the ghosts of her past and the tortured realities of a deeply divided America.