Books We Recommend the Most

Staff Pick Badge
Now Is Not the Time to Panic: A Novel By Kevin Wilson Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062913500
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Ecco - November 8th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Named a Best Book of the Year by: Time * Kirkus Reviews * USA Today * Entertainment Weekly * Garden & Gun * Vox * Atlanta Journal-Constitution


Night of the Living Rez By Morgan Talty Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781953534187
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Tin House Books - July 5th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Winner of the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize, National Book Critics Circle John Leonard Prize, American Academy of Arts & Letters Sue Kaufman Prize, The New England Book Award, and the National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 Honoree


Staff Pick Badge
Hester: A Novel By Laurie Lico Albanese Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250278555
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 4th, 2022

Named a Most Anticipated Book for Fall 2022 by Goodreads Washington Post New York PostBuzzFeed PopSugar Business Insider • An October 2022 Indie Next List Pick • An October 2022 LibraryReads Pick

"A hauntingly beautiful––and imagined––origin story to The Scarlet Letter." ––People


Mad Honey: A Novel By Jodi Picoult, Jennifer Finney Boylan Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781984818386
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Ballantine Books - October 4th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Alternatingly heart-pounding and heartbreaking. This collaboration between two best-selling authors seamlessly weaves together Olivia and Lily’s journeys, creating a provocative exploration of the strength that love and acceptance require.”—The Washington Post
 


Staff Pick Badge
Horse: A Novel By Geraldine Brooks Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399562969
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Viking - June 14th, 2022

“Brooks’ chronological and cross-disciplinary leaps are thrilling.” —The New York Times Book Review

Horse isn’t just an animal story—it’s a moving narrative about race and art.” —TIME


Fairy Tale By Stephen King Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9781668002179
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Scribner - September 6th, 2022

A #1 New York Times Bestseller and New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice!

Legendary storyteller Stephen King goes into the deepest well of his imagination in this spellbinding novel about a seventeen-year-old boy who inherits the keys to a parallel world where good and evil are at war, and the stakes could not be higher—for that world or ours.


Cloud Cuckoo Land: A Novel By Anthony Doerr Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781982168445
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Scribner - September 27th, 2022

On the New York Times bestseller list for over 20 weeks * A New York Times Notable Book * A National Book Award Finalist * Named a Best Book of the Year by Fresh Air, Time, Entertainment Weekly, Associated Press, and many more

“If you’re looking for a superb novel, look no further.” —The Washington Post


Staff Pick Badge
Our Missing Hearts: Reese's Book Club (A Novel) By Celeste Ng Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593492543
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Penguin Press - October 4th, 2022

An instant New York Times bestseller • A New York Times Notable Book • Named a Best Book of 2022 by People, TIME Magazine, The Washington Post, USA Today, NPR, Los Angeles Times, and Oprah Daily, and more • A Reese's Book Club Pick • New York Times Paperback Row Selection


Cult Classic: A Novel By Sloane Crosley Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374603397
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: MCD - June 7th, 2022

Hilariously insightful and delightfully suspenseful, Cult Classic is an original: a masterfully crafted tale of love, memory, morality, and mind control, as well as a fresh foray into the philosophy of romance.

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR at the Washington Post, the BBC, Esquire, Harper’s Bazaar, and more!


The Sentence: A Novel By Louise Erdrich Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780062671134
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Harper Perennial - September 6th, 2022

"Dazzling. . . . A hard-won love letter to readers and to booksellers, as well as a compelling story about how we cope with pain and fear, injustice and illness. One good way is to press a beloved book into another's hands. Read The Sentence and then do just that."—USA Today, Four Stars


Foster By Claire Keegan Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780802160140
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Grove Press - November 1st, 2022

An international bestseller and one of The Times' "Top 50 Novels Published in the 21st Century," Claire Keegan's piercing contemporary classic Foster is a heartbreaking story of childhood, loss, and love; now released as a standalone book for the first time ever in the USIt is a hot summer in rural Ireland.


Staff Pick Badge
Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel By Taylor Jenkins Reid Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781524798642
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Ballantine Books - February 4th, 2020

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER • OVER TWO MILLION COPIES SOLD! A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup—from the author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Malibu Rising, and Carrie Soto Is Back


Roses, in the Mouth of a Lion: A Novel By Bushra Rehman Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250834782
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Flatiron Books - December 6th, 2022

An New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice * An NPR Best Book of the Year * A Padma Lakshmi Book Club Pick

For fans of On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, an unforgettable story about female friendship and queer love in a Muslim-American community

“Stunningly beautiful.” —
The New York Times Book Review


Demon Copperhead: A Pulitzer Prize Winner By Barbara Kingsolver Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780063251922
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Harper - October 18th, 2022

WINNER OF THE 2023 PULITZER PRIZE WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION


Staff Pick Badge
If I Survive You By Jonathan Escoffery Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374605988
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: MCD - September 6th, 2022

FINALIST FOR THE 2023 BOOKER PRIZE. LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION.


The Hero of This Book: A Novel By Elizabeth McCracken Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062971272
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Ecco - October 4th, 2022

Named a Top Ten Best Book of the Year by Time and People

Named a Best Book of the Year by: Washington Post * Kirkus Reviews * New Yorker * Chicago Public Library * NPR * Oprah Daily * Philadelphia Enquirer


Staff Pick Badge
Jollof Rice and Other Revolutions: A Novel in Interlocking Stories By Omolola Ijeoma Ogunyemi Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063117044
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Amistad - September 13th, 2022

“I couldn’t put this book down and I loved spending time in the lives of Nonso, Remi, Aisha, and Solape. Truly this book will grab hold of your heart and mind and everything in between.”—Roxane Gay, author of Hunger and Bad Feminist


The Winners: A Novel (Beartown Series) By Fredrik Backman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982112790
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Atria Books - September 27th, 2022

A breathtaking new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Anxious People and A Man Called Ove, The Winners returns to the close-knit, resilient community of Beartown for a story about first loves, second chances, and last goodbyes.

Over the course of two weeks, everything in Beartown will change.


Dinosaurs: A Novel By Lydia Millet Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781324021469
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 11th, 2022

One of NPR's Books We Love for 2022 • A New Yorker Best Books of 2022 So Far • A Publishers Weekly Best Novel of 2022 • A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2022 • One of Time's 100 Must-Read Books of 2022 • An Oprah Daily and Literary Hub Favorite Book of 2022 • A BookBrowse Top 20 Best Books of 2022


This Time Tomorrow: A Novel By Emma Straub Cover Image
$28.00
Out of stock at the moment; would not arrive before the holidays.
ISBN: 9780525539001
Published: Riverhead Books - May 17th, 2022

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“The pages brim with tenderness and an appreciation for what we had and who we were. I could not have loved it more."—Ann Patchett

“One of the most moving and intelligent time travel novels I have ever read. Nostalgic, wise, funny, and filled with love."—Gabrielle Zevin


Small Things Like These By Claire Keegan Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780802158741
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Grove Press - November 30th, 2021

Shortlisted for the 2022 Booker Prize

"A hypnotic and electrifying Irish tale that transcends country, transcends time." --Lily King, New York Times bestselling author of Writers & Lovers


Staff Pick Badge
A Map for the Missing: A Novel By Belinda Huijuan Tang Cover Image
$27.00
Out of stock at the moment; would not arrive before the holidays.
ISBN: 9780593300664
Published: Penguin Press - August 9th, 2022

Longlisted for the Center for Fiction’s 2022 First Novel Prize!


Staff Pick Badge
The Dolphin House By Audrey Schulman Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781609457846
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Europa Editions - April 5th, 2022

Based on the true story of the 1965 "dolphin house" experiment, this spellbinding novel captures the tenor of the social experiments of the 1960s in award-winning author Audrey Schulman's tightly paced and evocative style.


Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow: A novel By Gabrielle Zevin Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593321201
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Knopf - July 5th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • Sam and Sadie—two college friends, often in love, but never lovers—become creative partners in a dazzling and intricately imagined world of video game design, where success brings them fame, joy, tragedy, duplicity, and, ultimately, a kind of immortality. It is a love story, but not one you have read before.


The Light We Carry: Overcoming in Uncertain Times By Michelle Obama Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780593237465
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Crown - November 15th, 2022

#1 NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER • In an inspiring follow-up to her acclaimed memoir Becoming, former First Lady Michelle Obama shares practical wisdom and powerful strategies for staying hopeful and balanced in today’s highly uncertain world.