Books We Recommend the Most

Staff Pick Badge
Now Is Not the Time to Panic: A Novel By Kevin Wilson Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062913500
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Ecco - November 8th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER


Night of the Living Rez By Morgan Talty Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781953534187
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Tin House Books - July 5th, 2022

New England Book Award Winner, Fiction

Barnes & Noble Discover Award Finalist and Andrew Carnegie Medal for Fiction Finalist

A New York Times, TIME, NPR, Esquire, Oprah Daily, Great Group Reads, and Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2022


Staff Pick Badge
Hester: A Novel By Laurie Lico Albanese Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250278555
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 4th, 2022

Named a Most Anticipated Book for Fall by Goodreads Washington Post New York PostBuzzFeed PopSugar Business Insider • An October Indie Next List Pick • An October LibraryReads Pick

"A hauntingly beautiful––and imagined––origin story to The Scarlet Letter." ––People


Mad Honey: A Novel By Jodi Picoult, Jennifer Finney Boylan Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781984818386
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Ballantine Books - October 4th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Alternatingly heart-pounding and heartbreaking. This collaboration between two best-selling authors seamlessly weaves together Olivia and Lily’s journeys, creating a provocative exploration of the strength that love and acceptance require.”—The Washington Post
 


Horse: A Novel By Geraldine Brooks Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399562969
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Viking - June 14th, 2022

“Brooks’ chronological and cross-disciplinary leaps are thrilling.” —The New York Times Book Review

Horse isn’t just an animal story—it’s a moving narrative about race and art.” —TIME


Fairy Tale By Stephen King Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9781668002179
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Scribner - September 6th, 2022

A New York Times Bestseller and Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist!

Legendary storyteller Stephen King goes into the deepest well of his imagination in this spellbinding novel about a seventeen-year-old boy who inherits the keys to a parallel world where good and evil are at war, and the stakes could not be higher—for that world or ours.


Charlie Read


Cloud Cuckoo Land: A Novel By Anthony Doerr Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781982168445
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Scribner - September 27th, 2022

On the New York Times bestseller list for over 20 weeks * A New York Times Notable Book * A National Book Award Finalist * Named a Best Book of the Year by Fresh Air, Time, Entertainment Weekly, Associated Press, and many more

“If you’re looking for a superb novel, look no further.” —The Washington Post


Staff Pick Badge
Our Missing Hearts: A Novel By Celeste Ng Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593492543
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Penguin Press - October 4th, 2022

An instant New York Times bestseller A New York Times Notable Book of 2022 A Reese's Book Club Pick Named a Best Book of 2022 by TIME Magazine, The Washington Post, NPR, Los Angeles Times, and Oprah Daily


Cult Classic: A Novel By Sloane Crosley Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374603397
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: MCD - June 7th, 2022

Hilariously insightful and delightfully suspenseful, Cult Classic is an original: a masterfully crafted tale of love, memory, morality, and mind control, as well as a fresh foray into the philosophy of romance.

MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of 2022 by Glamour, W, Nylon, Fortune, Lit Hub, The Millions, and more!


The Sentence: A Novel By Louise Erdrich Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780062671134
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Harper Perennial - September 6th, 2022

"Dazzling. . . . A hard-won love letter to readers and to booksellers, as well as a compelling story about how we cope with pain and fear, injustice and illness. One good way is to press a beloved book into another's hands. Read The Sentence and then do just that."—USA Today, Four Stars


Foster By Claire Keegan Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780802160140
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Grove Press - November 1st, 2022

An international bestseller and one of The Times' "Top 50 Novels Published in the 21st Century," Claire Keegan's piercing contemporary classic Foster is a heartbreaking story of childhood, loss, and love; now released as a standalone book for the first time ever in the USIt is a hot summer in rural Ireland.


Staff Pick Badge
Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel By Taylor Jenkins Reid Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781524798642
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Ballantine Books - February 4th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD! A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup—from the author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Malibu Rising, and Carrie Soto Is Back


Roses, in the Mouth of a Lion: A Novel By Bushra Rehman Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250834782
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Flatiron Books - December 6th, 2022

“Evoke[s] a singular worldview of the Pakistani immigrant community.” —NPR (A Best Book of the Year)

For readers of On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous and My Brilliant Friend, Bushra Rehman's Roses, in the Mouth of a Lion is an unforgettable story about female friendship and queer love


Demon Copperhead: A Novel By Barbara Kingsolver Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780063251922
Availability: Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.
Published: Harper - October 18th, 2022

An Oprah’s Book Club Selection • An Instant New York Times Bestseller • An Instant Wall Street Journal Bestseller • A #1 Washington Post Bestseller 


Staff Pick Badge
If I Survive You By Jonathan Escoffery Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374605988
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: MCD - September 6th, 2022

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION!


The Hero of This Book: A Novel By Elizabeth McCracken Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062971272
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Ecco - October 4th, 2022

A Most Anticipated Book of Fall from: Atlanta Journal-Constitution * Austin-American Statesman * BookPage * Book Riot * Boston Globe * Entertainment Weekly * LitHub* Los Angeles Times * The Millions * Oprah Daily * Philadelphia Inquirer * Publishers Weekly * St. Louis Post Dispatch * Town & Country * USA Today


Staff Pick Badge
Jollof Rice and Other Revolutions: A Novel in Interlocking Stories By Omolola Ijeoma Ogunyemi Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063117044
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Amistad - September 13th, 2022

“I couldn’t put this book down and I loved spending time in the lives of Nonso, Remi, Aisha, and Solape. Truly this book will grab hold of your heart and mind and everything in between.”—Roxane Gay, author of Hunger and Bad Feminist


The Winners: A Novel (Beartown Series) By Fredrik Backman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982112790
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Atria Books - September 27th, 2022

A breathtaking new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Anxious People and A Man Called Ove, The Winners returns to the close-knit, resilient community of Beartown for a story about first loves, second chances, and last goodbyes.

Over the course of two weeks, everything in Beartown will change.


Dinosaurs: A Novel By Lydia Millet Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781324021469
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 11th, 2022

One of Time's 100 Must-Read Books of 2022
An Oprah Daily Favorite Book of 2022
A Publishers Weekly Best Novel of 2022
A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2022

A stunning new novel from the author of A Children’s Bible, a National Book Award finalist and one of the New York Times' 10 Best Books of 2020.


This Time Tomorrow: A Novel By Emma Straub Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525539001
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 17th, 2022

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“The pages brim with tenderness and an appreciation for what we had and who we were. I could not have loved it more."—Ann Patchett

“The kind of book that will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you call the people you love. Exceptional."—Emily Henry

"Delightful"Boston Globe


Small Things Like These By Claire Keegan Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780802158741
Availability: Not in store, not in stock at our distributor. Once you place the order, we can give you a better time frame.
Published: Grove Press - November 30th, 2021

Shortlisted for the 2022 Booker Prize

"A hypnotic and electrifying Irish tale that transcends country, transcends time." --Lily King, New York Times bestselling author of Writers & Lovers


Staff Pick Badge
A Map for the Missing: A Novel By Belinda Huijuan Tang Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593300664
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Penguin Press - August 9th, 2022

Longlisted for the Center for Fiction’s 2022 First Novel Prize!


Staff Pick Badge
The Dolphin House By Audrey Schulman Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781609457846
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Europa Editions - April 5th, 2022

Based on the true story of the 1965 "dolphin house" experiment, this spellbinding novel captures the tenor of the social experiments of the 1960s in award-winning author Audrey Schulman's tightly paced and evocative style.


Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow: A novel By Gabrielle Zevin Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593321201
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Knopf - July 5th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER In this exhilarating novel by the best-selling author of The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry two friends—often in love, but never lovers—come together as creative partners in the world of video game design, where success brings them fame, joy, tragedy, duplicity, and, ultimately, a kind of immortality.


The Light We Carry: Overcoming in Uncertain Times By Michelle Obama Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780593237465
Availability: Likely on our shelves now
Published: Crown - November 15th, 2022

#1 NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER • ONE OF TIME’S 100 MUST-READ BOOKS OF 2022 • In an inspiring follow-up to her critically acclaimed, #1 bestselling memoir Becoming, former First Lady Michelle Obama shares practical wisdom and powerful strategies for staying hopeful and balanced in today’s highly uncertain world.