The Memoirs of Stockholm Sven (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
The Memoirs of Stockholm Sven Cover Image
$40.00
Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.

Staff Reviews


A fabulous adventure story in an extreme environment. Engaging and fastpaced, Sven, a disfigured loner, is prodded into action by his friends. It’s a story of selfreliance and toughness, solitude and survival, where friendship plays a central role.

— Anne

What a fantasy, to go off the grid in such a complete way! Perfect for fans of Overstory and Migrations!

— Mary

November 2021 Indie Next List


“Wow, what a book. The world and the characters grow together. In a bleak, unforgiving landscape, Sven is able to discover found family and grow as a person, while offering hard-won insights about human nature that’ll leave you breathless.”
— Jessica Williams-Sullivan, Politics and Prose Bookstore, Washington, DC



Product Details
ISBN: 9781668601198
ISBN-10: 1668601192
Publisher: Little Brown and Company
Publication Date: October 26th, 2021
Language: English

Thank you for shopping local!