Sing Me to Sleep (Hardcover)

Sing Me to Sleep By Gabi Burton Cover Image
$19.99
Not in store, not in stock at our distributor. Once you place the order, we can give you a better time frame.

Description


Featured in the New York Times, Glamour, Buzzfeed, and more!

In this dark and seductive YA fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and These Violent Delights, a siren assassin falls for a forbidden man.

Killer. Liar. Soldier. Spy.

Saoirse is a killer:
Her ability to sing men to an early death makes her the top assassin in the kingdom.

Saoirse is a liar: If the royal family ever finds out she’s a siren, she’ll be executed immediately.

Saoirse is a soldier: As the top student at the most prestigious training academy in Kierdre, Saoirse has spent years honing herself into the perfect killing machine.

Saoirse is a spy: When her little sister is blackmailed, Saoirse takes a dangerous job to protect her—personal bodyguard to the crown prince. One misstep, and Saoirse will lose her life.

But the biggest threat of all is to her heart. Prince Hayes would call for her death in an instant if he knew the truth. But the closer Saoirse gets to Hayes, the harder it gets to resist him.

About the Author


Gabi Burton grew up reading and writing in St. Louis, Missouri. She graduated from Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine in 2021. Now, she works as a paralegal and author on the East Coast. When she's not working or writing, she's probably watching Netflix, scrolling through Twitter, or finding beautiful places to walk-preferably near a body of water.
gabiburton.com
@query_queen339

Praise For…


“Everything about Burton's debut is razor-sharp: the writing, the tension, the twists, the action, the romance, and, of course, its heroine Saoirse herself. The magical yet treacherous Kingdom of Keirdre is an alluring backdrop for this story of deceit and deception, where no one and nothing is to be trusted - not even your own heart.” —Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire

“Burton pens a darkly enchanting fantasy that brims with siren magic, political intrigue, and the most swoon-worthy romance that will, undoubtedly, leave you begging for the next book in the series. Perfect for readers who crave a compelling, high stakes plot from start to finish, sharp-witted characters you can't help but root for, and at its heart, a beautifully flawed, morally gray heroine willing to go to great lengths to save the people she loves. Sing Me To Sleep is as thrilling as it is seductive.” —Deborah Falaye, author of Blood Scion

“A dark and sweeping fantasy, that––like a siren song––will pull you in from the very first page.” —Alechia Dow, author of The Sound of Stars

“Richly imagined and utterly immersive, Sing Me to Sleep will call to you like the sea. Saoirse is a deeply compelling character: vicious, frightened, and tender as she navigates mysteries, lies, and betrayal in the Kingdom of Keirdre. With an expansive cast of characters, a morally grey heroine, and a swoon-worthy prince, at its heart, this is a story about loyalty and will speak to anyone willing to go to great lengths for the people they love. Gabi Burton's debut is as captivating as the magic within its pages, and will leave you breathless until the final line.” —Adrienne Tooley, author of Sweet & Bitter Magic and The Third Daughter

"A dark, swoony thriller...Burton's evocative imagery makes it easy to picture the gritty, fantastical land of Keirdre and its magical inhabitants, making Sing Me to Sleep an outstanding, darkly adventurous novel." - Shelf Awareness, starred review

"A highly recommended addition to any collection that serves YA readers who enjoy mystery or fantasy." - School Library Journal, starred review

“[A] thrilling page-turner. Snappy dialogue, unpredictable plot twists, skillful worldbuilding, strong characterization, and steamy, sensual tension between Saoirse and the prince create an immersive tale with an empowering social justice tone centering a predominantly Black and brown cast.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Burton spins an unforgettable debut that boasts impeccable characterizations and fresh takes on well-trod tropes that promise an amorous adventure centering a devoted, rag-tag family, stirring mythos, and sweetly budding romance.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"Burton offers a compelling heroine in Saoirse…likely to spark timely conversations about the demands for over-and-above excellence placed on BIPOC, as well as discussion of Black female anger, beauty, and sexuality." - BCCB Review

“Burton's fast-paced debut is sure to dazzle readers. . . An enthralling read with complex and morally gray characters. . . A fantasy that will hook from the first page and won't let go until the very last!” —Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9781547610372
ISBN-10: 1547610379
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: June 27th, 2023
Pages: 432
Language: English