The Memoirs of Stockholm Sven (Large Print / Library Binding)

Staff Pick Badge
The Memoirs of Stockholm Sven Cover Image
$40.79
Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.

Staff Reviews


A fabulous adventure story in an extreme environment. Engaging and fastpaced, Sven, a disfigured loner, is prodded into action by his friends. It’s a story of selfreliance and toughness, solitude and survival, where friendship plays a central role.

— Anne

What a fantasy, to go off the grid in such a complete way! Perfect for fans of Overstory and Migrations!

— Mary

November 2021 Indie Next List


“Wow, what a book. The world and the characters grow together. In a bleak, unforgiving landscape, Sven is able to discover found family and grow as a person, while offering hard-won insights about human nature that’ll leave you breathless.”
— Jessica Williams-Sullivan, Politics and Prose Bookstore, Washington, DC



Product Details
ISBN: 9781432896799
ISBN-10: 1432896792
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: April 6th, 2022
Pages: 571
Language: English

Thank you for shopping local!