The Night She Went Missing (Paperback)

The Night She Went Missing Cover Image
$16.99
Not in the store. We can order it and should have it in store in 3-5 business days.

Description


"A great new voice in suspense...Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies who thrive on stories of deceit in the suburban world."
--J. T. Ellison, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Her Dark Lies

"Pitch perfect suspense...The best debut I've read this year." --Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author


An intriguing and twisty domestic suspense about loyalty and deceit in a tight-knit Texas community where parents are known to behave badly and people are not always who they appear to be.

Emily, a popular but bookish prep school senior, goes missing after a night out with friends. She was last seen leaving a party with Alex, a football player with a dubious reputation. But no one is talking.

Now three mothers, Catherine, Leslie and Morgan, friends turned frenemies, have their lives turned upside down as they are forced to look to their own children--and each other's--for answers to questions they don't want to ask.

Each mother is sure she knows who is responsible, but they all have their own secrets to keep and reputations to protect. And the lies they tell themselves and each other may just have the potential to be lethal in this riveting debut.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780778332107
ISBN-10: 0778332101
Publisher: Mira Books
Publication Date: February 8th, 2022
Pages: 352
Language: English

Thank you for shopping local!