"The new store"

MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Tues, Aug 5, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss The Third Son by Julie Wu

++Thu, Aug 7, 7PM – Andre Dubus III, author of DIRTY LOVE, and Josh Weil, author of THE GREAT GLASS SEA

++Tues, Aug 12, 7PMMystery Bookclub meets to discuss A Study in Scarlet/The Sign of Four by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

++Thu, Aug 21, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss Hamlet by William Shakespeare.  Hosted by Linda Bamber, author of Taking What I Like: Stories.

++Thu, Sept 4, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss Enon by Paul Harding

++Mon, Sept 8, 7PM – PoemWorks Event

++Tues, Sept 9, 7PM – Ann Hood, author of AN ITALIAN WIFE

++Wed, Sept 10, 7PM – Randy Susan Meyers, author of ACCIDENTS OF MARRIAGE, and Marianne Leone, author of JESSE: A MEMOIR. Randy and Marianne will speak about their books, their lives and how their friendship formed over their books.  The evening will raise funds for two foundations begun by parents, to mark the passion with which their children lived: the Lauren Dunne Astley Memorial Fund and the Jesse Cooper Foundation.  A matching donation will be made for every book purchased.

++Thu, Sept 11, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss Watership Down by Richard Adams.  Hosted by Madeline Miller, author of The Song of Achilles.

++Tues, Sept 16, 7PM - Nonfiction Bookclub meets to discuss In the Heart of the Sea by Nathaniel Philbrick

++Wed, Sept 17, 7PM – Saul Wisnia, author of MIRACLE AT FENWAY: THE INSIDE STORY OF THE BOSTON RED SOX 2004 CHAMPIONSHIP SEASON

++Thu, Sept 18, 7PM – Will Boast, author of EPILOGUE: A MEMOIR

++Tues, Sept 23, 7PM – Yannick Murphy, author of THIS IS THE WATER

++Fri, Sept 26, 7PM – Release party for LEAVING THE PINK HOUSE: A MEMOIR by Ploughshares managing editor Ladette Randolph

++Tues, Sept 30, 7PM – Justin Taylor, author of FLINGS: STORIES