"The new store"MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Tues, Mar 3, 7PM — Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss BLACK MOON by Kenneth Calhoun

++Wed, Mar 4, 7PM – Nonfiction Bookclub meets to discuss Thank You For Your Service by David Finkel

++Thu, Mar 5, 7PM — Kenneth Calhoun, author of BLACK MOON: A NOVEL, and Jason Ockert, author of WASP BOX: A NOVEL

++Tues, Mar 10, 7PM – Release party for TIME AND TITHE (Changeling’s Choice Book #2) by LJ Cohen

++Wed, Mar 11, 7PM – Release party for EVERYONE DIES, BUT NOT EVERYONE LIVES: DEVELOPING A PERSONAL RULE FOR LIFE by M.S. Bickford

++Sun, Mar 15, 2PM — Release party for LACY EYE by Jessica Treadway

++Mon, Mar 16, 6:30 – BOSTON GLOBE Bookclub meets to discuss TOWNIE by Andre Dubus III, featuring a conversation between the GLOBE book editor Nicole Lamy and Andre.

++Wed, Mar 18, 7PM – Julia Glass, author of AND THE DARK SACRED NIGHT, and Anjali Mitter Duva, author of FAINT PROMISE OF RAIN

++Thu, Mar 19, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad.  Hosted by Alden Jones, author of Unaccompanied Minors: Stories

++Tues, Mar 24, 7PM — Nina MacLaughlin, author of HAMMER HEAD: A MEMOIR

++Wed, Mar 25, 7PM — Katherine Heiny, author of SINGLE, CAREFREE, MELLOW: STORIES, and Colin Barrett, author of YOUNG SKINS: STORIES

++Thu, Mar 26, 7PM — Angelo E. Volandes, M.D., author of THE CONVERSATION: A REVOLUTIONARY PLAN FOR END-OF-LIFE CARE

++Sat, Mar 28, 2PM — Middle Grade Fantasy Event with Tui Sutherland, author of WINGS OF FIRE 6: MOON RISING, Sage Blackwood, author of JINX’S FIRE, and Christine Taylor-Butler, author of THE LOST TRIBES

++Sun, Mar 29, 2PM – Young Adult Event.  Myfanwy Collins, author of THE BOOK OF LANEY

++Tues, Mar 31, 7PM — New England Review Event.  Celebrate this venerable literary magazine with readings by contributors Brock Clarke, Lisa Van Orman Hadley, Matthew Lippman, Lenore Myka, and Alexandria Peary

++Thu, Apr 2, 7PM — Laura van den Berg, author of FIND ME: A NOVEL, and Jaime Clarke, author of WORLD GONE WATER: A NOVEL

++Wed, Apr 8, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante

++Wed, Apr 15, 7PM – Mystery Bookclub meets to discuss The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King

++Tues, Apr 28, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss THE NARRATIVE OF THE LIFE OF FREDERICK DOUGLASS, AN AMERICAN SLAVE by Frederick Douglass.  Hosted by Richard Hoffman, author of LOVE & FURY: A MEMOIR