"The new store"MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Mon, Feb 2, 7PM – PoemWorks Event with Shana Hill and Dianne Silvestri, followed by an Open Mic

++Tues, Feb 3, 7PM – Thomas O’Malley and Douglas Graham Purdy, author of SERPENTS IN THE COLD (The Boston Saga)

++Wed, Feb 4, 7PM – David Niose, author of FIGHTING BACK THE RIGHT: RECLAIMING AMERICA FROM THE ATTACK ON REASON

++Thu, Feb 5, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss The Kept by James Scott

++Tues, Feb 10, 7PM — New England Review Event.  Celebrate this venerable literary magazine with readings by contributors Brock Clarke, Lisa Van Orman Hadley, Matthew Lippman, Lenore Myka, and Alexandria Peary

++Wed, Feb 11, 7PM – Mystery Bookclub meets to discuss The Cutting Season by Attica Locke

++Thu, Feb 12, 7PM — Lucy Atkins, author of THE MISSING ONE

++Tues, Feb 17, 7PM — Release party for FIND ME by Laura van den Berg

++Tues, Feb 24, 7PM — Release party for THE HALF BROTHER by Holly LeCraw

++Wed, Feb 25, 7PM – Poetry Event.  Catherine Morocco, author of MOON WITHOUT CRATERS OR SHADOWS, and Paul Nemser, author of TALES OF THE TETRAGRAMMATON

++Thu, Feb 26, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss REVOLUTIONARY ROAD by Richard Yates.  Hosted by Jenna Blum, author of THOSE WHO SAVE US

++Tues, Mar 3, 7PM — Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss BLACK MOON by Kenneth Calhoun

++Wed, Mar 4, 7PM – Nonfiction Bookclub meets to discuss Thank You For Your Service by David Finkel

++Thu, Mar 19, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad.  Hosted by Alden Jones, author of Unaccompanied Minors: Stories