"The new store"MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Thu, Sept 29, 7PM — Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss the novella “Benito Cereno” by Herman Melville.  Hosted by BOSTON GLOBE film critic Ty Burr, author most recently of GODS LIKE US: ON MOVIE STARDOM AND MODERN FAME.

++Mon, Oct 3, 7PM — PoemWorks poetry event with Margery Hutter Silver and Bill Dill, followed by an Open Mic.

++Thu, Oct 6, 7PM — Belle Boggs, author of THE ART OF WAITING: ON FERTILITY, MEDICINE, AND MOTHERHOOD, in conversation with Angela Palm, author of RIVERINE, moderated by journalist, Margaret Zamos-Monteith

++Fri, Oct 7, 7PM – Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss NEGROLAND: A MEMOIR by Margo Jefferson

++Thu, Oct 13, 7PM – Young Adult event featuring Maria Padian, author of WRECKED, in conversation with Sara Farizan, author of TELL ME AGAIN HOW A CRUSH SHOULD FEEL: A NOVEL. Ages 13+ welcome.

++Tue, Oct 18, 7PM — Join us for a reading from WALKING THE EDGE: A SOUTHERN GOTHIC ANTHOLOGY, edited by Joan Leggitt, with readings by contributors James Carpenter, Emily Franklin, and Susan Rukeyser.

++Wed, Oct 19, 7PM — Paul Lewis, editor of THE CITIZEN POETS OF BOSTON: A COLLECTION OF FORGOTTEN POEMS, 1789-1820

++Thu, Oct 20, 7PM – Eva Ungar Grudin and Eric Joseph, authors of SAVE THE LAST DANCE

++Tue, Oct 25, 7PM — Safiya Sinclair, author of CANNIBAL, and Major Jackson, author of ROLL DEEP: POEMS

++Thu, Oct 27, 7PM — Margot Livesey, author of MERCURY: A NOVEL, and Molly Antopol, author of THE UNAMERICANS: STORIES

++Fri, Oct 28, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss SLADE HOUSE by David Mitchell.  Hosted by Dan Pope, author of HOUSEBREAKING.