"The new store"MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

 JOIN US FOR OUR NEW FRIDAY NIGHT BOOKCLUB

Fri, April 10 at 7pm — MY BRILLIANT FRIEND by Elena Ferrante
Fri, May 8 at 7pm — REDEPLOYMENT by Phil Klay
Fri, June 5 at 7pm — SLEEPLESS NIGHTS by Elizabeth Hardwick
Fri, July 10 at 7pm — AMERICANAH by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
Fri, Aug 7 at 7pm — GO SET A WATCHMAN by Harper Lee

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Thu, Mar 26, 7PM — Angelo E. Volandes, M.D., author of THE CONVERSATION: A REVOLUTIONARY PLAN FOR END-OF-LIFE CARE

++Sat, Mar 28, 2PM — Middle Grade Fantasy Event with Tui Sutherland, author of WINGS OF FIRE 6: MOON RISING, Sage Blackwood, author of JINX’S FIRE, and Christine Taylor-Butler, author of THE LOST TRIBES

++Sun, Mar 29, 2PM – Young Adult Event.  Myfanwy Collins, author of THE BOOK OF LANEY

++Tues, Mar 31, 7PM — New England Review Event.  Celebrate this venerable literary magazine with readings by contributors Brock Clarke, Lisa Van Orman Hadley, Matthew Lippman, Lenore Myka, and Alexandria Peary

++Thu, Apr 2, 7PM — Laura van den Berg, author of FIND ME: A NOVEL, and Jaime Clarke, author of WORLD GONE WATER: A NOVEL

++Mon, Apr 6, 7PM — PoemWorks Event with Jennifer Markell & Gwendolyn Jensen, plus Open Mic

++Tues, Apr 7, 7PM — Rita Goldberg, author of MOTHERLAND: GROWING UP WITH THE HOLOCAUST

++Wed, Apr 8, 7PM – Karen Dacey, author of A SEASON OF LOCUSTS

++Thu, Apr 9, 7PM — Release party for IF WE LIVED HERE by Lindsey Palmer

++Fri, Apr 10, 7PM – Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante

++Sat, Apr 11 — Bowen Cooperative Nursery Day.  20% of all sales will be donated to Bowen.

++Wed, Apr 15, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King

++Thu, Apr 16, 7PM — Daniel Torday, author of THE LAST FLIGHT OF POXL WEST, and Steve Himmer, author of FRAM

++Wed, Apr 22, 7PM — Helen O’Donnell, author of THE IRISH BROTHERHOOD: JOHN F. KENNEDY, HIS INNER CIRCLE, AND THE IMPROBABLE RISE TO THE PRESIDENCY

++Thu, Apr 23, 7PM — Sue Miller, author of THE ARSONIST, and Tova Mirvis, author of VISIBLE CITY

++Sun, Apr 26, 4PM — Middle Grade Event: Release party for TIGER BOY by Mitali Perkins

++Mon, Apr 27, 7PM — M.J. Rose, author of THE WITCH OF PAINTED SORROWS (THE DAUTHERS OF LA LUNE)

++Tues, Apr 28, 7PM — Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss THE NARRATIVE OF THE LIFE OF FREDERICK DOUGLASS, AN AMERICAN SLAVE by Frederick Douglass.  Hosted by Richard Hoffman, author of LOVE & FURY: A MEMOIR

++Wed, Apr 29, 7PM — Release party for LEGENDARY LOCALS OF NEWTON by Gail Spector