"The new store"

MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Sat, Sept 20, 11AM – Release party for NEST by Esther Ehrlich.  Ages 10 & up welcome.

++Mon, Sept 22, 6:30 PM – The Boston Chapter of the Women’s National Book Association (founded in 1917, now open to women and men) invites you to a traditional YANKEE BOOK SWAP at Newtonville Books. This free event with delicious food donated by Wegmans is open to members and nonmembers alike; all you need bring is a wrapped new or used book and perhaps a friend or two with the same!

++Fri, Sept 26, 7PM – Release party for LEAVING THE PINK HOUSE: A MEMOIR by Ploughshares managing editor Ladette Randolph

++Tues, Sept 30, 7PM – Grub Street Night Out in Newtonville.  Yannick Murphy, author of THIS IS THE WATER , and Justin Taylor, author of FLINGS: STORIES. Grub Street members receive 30% off the event books, 20% off everything else, and a five dollar coupon towards dinner at nearby Union Street Bar and Grill.

++Wed, Oct 1, 7PM – David Bezmozgis, author of THE BETRAYERS, and Amy Grace Loyd, author of THE AFFAIRS OF OTHERS

++Thu, Oct 2, 7PM – Paul Yoon, author of SNOW HUNTERS, and Katy Simpson Smith, author of THE STORY OF LAND AND SEA

++Mon, Oct 6, 7PM – PoemWorks Event

++Tues, Oct 7, 7PM – Molly Antopol, author of THE UNAMERICANS: STORIES, and Katherine Hill, author of THE VIOLET HOUR: A NOVEL

++Wed, Oct 8, 7PM – Release party for VITAL CONVERSATIONS: IMPROVING COMMUNICATION BETWEEN DOCTORS AND PATIENTS by Dennis Rosen

++Thu, Oct 9, 7PM – Kevin Birmingham, author of THE MOST DANGEROUS BOOK: THE BATTLE FOR JAMES JOYCE’S ULYSSES

++Fri, Oct 10, 7PM – Release party for MAKE A WISH BUT NOT FOR MONEY: A NOVEL by Suzanne Strempek Shea

++Tues, Oct 14, 7PM – Mystery Bookclub meets to discuss The Daughter of Time by Josephine Tey

++Wed, Oct 15, 7PM – Kate Gray, author of CARRY THE SKY, in conversation with Henriette Lazaridis Power, author of THE CLOVER HOUSE

++Thu, Oct 16, 7PM – Grub Street Night Out in Newtonville. Peyton Marshall, author of GOODHOUSE: A NOVEL, and Sharona Muir, author of INVISIBLE BEASTS. Grub Street members receive 30% off the event books, 20% off everything else, and a five dollar coupon towards dinner at nearby Union Street Bar and Grill.

++Tues, Oct 21, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss This is the Water by Yannick Murphy

++Tues, Oct 28, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf.  Hosted by Matthew Gilbert, author of Off the Leash: A Year at the Dogpark.

++Thu, Nov 6, 7PM – Nonfiction Bookclub meets to discuss Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption by Laura Hillenbrand

++Tues, Dec 2, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss The UnAmericans: Stories by Molly Antopol

++Thu, Dec 4, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss Housekeeping by Marilynne Robinson.  Hosted by James Scott, author of The Kept