"The new store"MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Sun, July 24, 2PM – Storytime with Maria Gianferrari, author of PENNY & JELLY: SLUMBER UNDER THE STARS, and COYOTE MOON. All ages.

++Tue, July 26, 2PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss THE SYMPATHIZER by Viet Thanh Nguyen

++Tue, July 26, 7PM — Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss THE HUMAN STAIN by Philip Roth.  Hosted by Molly Antopol, author of THE UNAMERICANS: STORIES.

++Wed, July 27, 2PM – Join us to discuss THE GOLDEN COMPASS by Philip Pullman. Led by Nicolle. Ages 8+.

++CANCELED — Hannah Pittard, author of LISTEN TO ME: A NOVEL. We will reschedule this event for the fall.

++Thur, August 4, 7PM — Poetry reading with Elee Kraljii Gardiner, author of SERPENTINE LOOP

++Sat, August 6, 11AM — Storytime with Sara Levine, author of BONE BY BONE: COMPARING ANIMAL SKELETONS

++Sun, August 7, 11:30AM — Punk Rock Storytime with Eric Morse, author of WHAT IS PUNK?  Join us for activities and a punk-rock sing-along.  All ages.

++Tue, August 9, 11AM: Storytime with Kara LaReau and Matt Myers, author and illustrator of THE INFAMOUS RATSOS.  Ages 5+

++Sat, August 13, 11AM — Storytime with Julia Denos, author of SWATCH: THE GIRL WHO LOVED COLOR.  All ages.

++Sun, August 14, 11:30AM — Princess/Fairy/Mermaid party with author Ammi-Joan Paquette, author of THE TIPTOE GUIDE TO TRACKING FAIRIES and PRINCESS JUNIPER OF THE ANJU.  Dress up and join us for stories and crafts.  All ages.

++Tue, August 16, 7PM — Jennifer Haigh, author of HEAT & LIGHT

++Wed, August 17, 7PM — Amy Gottlieb, author of THE BEAUTIFUL POSSIBLE

++Fri, August 19, 7PM — Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss THE BEAUTIFUL POSSIBLE by Amy Gottlieb

++Wed, August 24, 7PM — Susan Daitch, author of THE LOST CIVILIZATION OF SUOLUCIDIR

++Tue, August 30, 7PM — Linda K. Wertheimer, author of FAITH ED: TEACHING ABOUT RELIGION IN AN AGE OF INTOLERANCE in conversation with Tova Mirvis, author of VISIBLE CITY

++Fri, Sept 9, 7PM — Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss THE FISHERMEN by Chigozie Obioma

++Tue, Sept 20, 2PM — Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss THE UNEXPECTED INHERITANCE of Inspector Chopra by Vaseem Khan