"The new store"

MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

WE’LL BE OPEN REGULAR HOURS ON LABOR DAY

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Wed, Sept 3, 7PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss Enon by Paul Harding

++Thu, Sept 4, 7PM – Dennis Lehane, author of THE DROP.  As this is Dennis’s only Boston appearance, this is a ticketed event.  The event has sold out.  Standing room will be available on a first come basis the night of the event.

++Mon, Sept 8, 7PM – PoemWorks Event with Susan Grandis, Jacqueline Sullivan, and Matthew Sisson.

++Tues, Sept 9, 7PM – Ann Hood, author of AN ITALIAN WIFE

++Wed, Sept 10, 7PM – Randy Susan Meyers, author of ACCIDENTS OF MARRIAGE, and Marianne Leone, author of JESSE: A MOTHER’S STORY. Randy and Marianne will speak about their books, their lives and how their friendship formed over their books.  The evening will raise funds for two foundations begun by parents, to mark the passion with which their children lived: the Lauren Dunne Astley Memorial Fund and the Jesse Cooper Foundation.  A matching donation will be made for every book purchased.

++Thu, Sept 11, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss Watership Down by Richard Adams.  Hosted by Madeline Miller, author of The Song of Achilles.

++Sun, Sept 14, 2pm – BOSTON GLOBE Book Club meets to discuss Cascade by Maryanne O’Hara.  Join fellow BOSTON GLOBE Book Club readers for a special book club meetup featuring author Maryanne O’Hara.  The GLOBE would appreciate if those interested in attending would register here.

++Tues, Sept 16, 7PM - Nonfiction Bookclub meets to discuss In the Heart of the Sea by Nathaniel Philbrick

++Wed, Sept 17, 7PM – Saul Wisnia, author of MIRACLE AT FENWAY: THE INSIDE STORY OF THE BOSTON RED SOX 2004 CHAMPIONSHIP SEASON

++Thu, Sept 18, 7PM – Will Boast, author of EPILOGUE: A MEMOIR

++Sat, Sept 20, 11AM – Release party for NEST by Esther Ehrlich.  Ages 10 & up welcome.

++Fri, Sept 26, 7PM – Release party for LEAVING THE PINK HOUSE: A MEMOIR by Ploughshares managing editor Ladette Randolph

++Tues, Sept 30, 7PM – Grub Street Night Out in Newtonville.  Yannick Murphy, author of THIS IS THE WATER , and Justin Taylor, author of FLINGS: STORIES. Grub Street members receive 30% off the event books, 20% off everything else, and a five dollar coupon towards dinner at nearby Union Street Bar and Grill.