"The new store"MORE ABOUT UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

++Sat, May 28, 11AM — Storytime with Rosalie Meropol, author of THE UPSIDE-DOWN GARDEN. A special outdoor storytime and craft to build your own upside-down garden! Ages 4 & up.

++Sun, May 29, 11AM – Storytime with Stuffed Animals! Bring your favorite stuffed animal (or two, or three) and join us to read some stories about furry friends.

++Wed, June 1, 7PM – Kathleen Spivack, author of UNSPEAKABLE THINGS: A NOVEL

++Mon, June 6, 7PM — PoemWorks Event.  Join us for a poetry reading with Heather Nelson and Eric Hyett, followed by an Open Mic.

++Tues, June 7, 7PM – Celebrity Bookclub meets to discuss THE TURN OF THE SCREW by Henry James.  Hosted by Mona Awad, author of 13 WAYS OF LOOKING AT A FAT GIRL

++Thu, June 9, 7PM – Rory Flynn, author DARK HORSE: AN EDDY HARKNESS NOVEL

++Thu, June 16, 7PM – Poetry Night with SALAMANDER Magazine founder Jennifer Barber, author of WORKS ON PAPER, Carrie Bennett, author of THE LAND IS A PAINTED THING, and Frannie Lindsay, author of IF MERCY

++Fri, June 17, 7PM — Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss H IS FOR HAWK by Helen MacDonald

++Tues, June 21, 2PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss LOLLY WILLOWES: OR THE LOVING HUNTSMAN by Sylvia Townsend Warner

++Tues, June 21, 7PM — Elizabeth and James Wallace, authors of GARTH WILLIAMS, AMERICAN ILLUSTRATOR: A LIFE

++Wed, June 22, 7PM — Dorthe Nors, author of SO MUCH FOR THAT WINTER: NOVELLAS, and Jensen Beach, author of SWALLOWED BY THE COLD: STORIES

++Tue, June 28, 7PM — Pauls Toutonghi, author of DOG GONE: A LOST PET’S EXTRAORDINARY JOURNEY AND THE FAMILY WHO BROUGHT HIM HOME

++Fri, July 8, 7PM — Friday Night Bookclub meets to discuss DIETLAND by Sarai Walker

++Tues, July 26, 2PM – Newtonville Bookclub meets to discuss THE SYMPATHIZER by Viet Thanh Nguyen